Tax Registration No.125819
Promenade 56 B, 7270 Davos Platz, Davos, Switzerland
Tel: +359 888 50 31 13

Winners Revealed for the 2023 Davos Communications Awards

Winners Revealed for the 2023 Davos Communications Awards

The 2023 Davos Communications Awards recognized a significant number of Ukrainian and Brazilian remarkable accomplishments in the field of communications. Organized by the World Communications Forum Association, the annual awards celebrated outstanding achievements in public relations and communications globally during a prestigious online ceremony. This year's competition attracted 95 entries from 20 countries, with a diverse range of participants, including PR professionals, agencies, in-house teams, and organizations spanning all continents and sectors. All winners can be seen here and the ceremony video can be watched soon here

Entries were received in 32 categories from Austria, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Canada, China, Egypt, Hungary, India, Lithuania, Malaysia, Romania, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and the United States.

Maxim Behar, President of the World Communications Forum Association, expressed his enthusiasm for the diverse and impactful work showcased at the Awards: “These awards represent a global celebration of innovation, creativity, and excellence in the field of public relations and communications. The impressive entries from around the world highlight the evolving landscape of our industry and the crucial role it plays in shaping narratives and fostering connections across borders.

This year's entries have truly set a remarkable standard, offering nothing but excellence in the field of communications. We've witnessed campaigns that not only met but exceeded industry benchmarks, demonstrating a keen understanding of the ever-changing communications landscape”, said the Jury Chair Arun Sudhaman, CEO & Editor-in-Chief at PRovoke Media.

The ceremony began with the announcement of winners in four special categories, reflecting the most interest and high-volume quality entries, with three winners in each category – gold, silver, and bronze.

Best Leader in Public Relations and Communications
• Gold Winner: Viroslava Novosylna, CEO & Founder, SLOVA Tech PR
• Silver Winner: Chhavi Lekha, Vice President, Corporate Communications & Brand Reputation, InterGlobe Aviation Limited, IndiGo
• Bronze Winner: Ana María Campos, Communications Leader, Latam Intersect PR for Peru/ Latin America

PR Consultancy of the Year
• Gold Winner: Latam Intersect PR
• Silver Winner: Djembe Consultants
• Bronze Winner: 4CO

Digital Agency of the Year
• Gold Winner: Kyiv City Council
• Silver Winner: DOST Digital Innovations Center
• Bronze Winner: Sherlock Communications

Excellence in Communications Response to Russia’s Invasion
• Gold Winner: Kyiv City Council
• Silver Winner: Nova Post
• Bronze Winner: PR Army

In addition to these special categories, 28 other categories recognized outstanding entries, including new categories focusing on current industry trends and digital innovations.

B2B Communications Campaign
Winner: Effectivo Communications Ltd.

Best Content Marketing Campaign
Winner: Sherlock Communications

Best Corporate Affairs
Winner: ELES

Best Crisis Communications Leader
Winner: Katja Fašink, Chief Communications Officer, ELES

Best CSR or ESG
Winner: PRAIS Corporate Communications

Best Digital or Social Media Campaign
Winner: RADA Public Relations

Best Influencer Marketing Campaign
Winner: KWT Global

Best Internal Communications Campaign
Winner: Nova Post

Best Lifestyle Campaign
Winner: Effectivo Communications Ltd.

Best Marketing Communications Campaign
Winner: Bombela Concession Company

Best Public Relations Campaign
Winner: Nova Post

Best Use of Brand
Winner: DTEK Renewables

Best use of SEO
Winner: Sherlock Communications

Communications in the Age of Crypto
Winner: WhiteBIT / Gagarin Show

Employer Branding Campaign
Winner: 4CO

Engage for Change Campaign
Winner: Menasse & Menasse-Eibensteiner Kommunikation

Global Communication Campaign
Winner: bzBee Consult Sdn bhd

Health & Wellness Campaign
Winner: PRAIS Corporate Communications

Inclusive Marketing Campaign
Winner: Marco Agency

In-house Team of the Year
Winner: Aditya Birla Group

Instagram Campaign
Winner: BGI Genomics Co., Ltd

Metaverse & VR Project
Winner: Latam Intersect PR

Outstanding Freelancer of the Year
Winner: Catherine Fisette, Founder & Principal, Les Incorrigibles

PR Rising Star
Winner: Lívia Gammardella, Digital Planning and Strategy Coordinator, Latam Intersect PR

PR Silver Star
Winner: Didier Lagae, CEO & Founder, MARCO Agency

Special Event
Winner: DTEK Renewables

TikTok Campaign
Winner: KWT Global

Viral Post of the Year
Winner: Nova Post

The ceremony kicked off with a keynote presentation from the WCFA President Maxim Behar and the Jury Chair Arun Sudhaman, CEO & Editor-in-Chief at PRovoke Media, who revealed the winners. The creative efforts of PR experts and professional teams all over the world were evaluated by 14 expert judges – PR practitioners and senior industry leaders from Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, North America and Latin America.

Partners of the Awards were PR Newswire – a part of Cision Group Ltd. and O’Dwyer’s Public Relations News.

The President Maxim Behar also announced the Association’s upcoming projects – the Davos Communications Summit 2024 in April and the new monthly WCFA PR Master Classes and Webinars, which will be announced soon on

For more information, visit