Tax Registration No.125819
Promenade 56 B, 7270 Davos Platz, Davos, Switzerland
Tel: +359 888 50 31 13

The 2022 Davos Communications Awards Now Open for Entries Globally

The 2022 Davos Communications Awards Now Open for Entries Globally

The World Communications Forum Association is proud to introduce the second edition of Davos Communications Awards for 2022 to recognize exceptional professional work done by businesses, governments and academia in public relations, marketing, branding, social media and leadership around the globe. 

The awards are open for submission until 31 March 2022 on

"I am honoured the WCFA have a key role in making the PR profession even more special by celebrating the truly original and innovative work that transforms the industry and advances the business. Winning a Davos Communications Award will be the perfect opportunity for professionals to shine out with their outstanding career accomplishments, boost their dedicated teams and achieve more exposure and credibility globally," said Maxim Behar, President of the World Communications Forum Association.

Davos Communications Awards 2022 accept entries in 25 different categories, recognizing the best work for long term strategic campaigns that underpin corporate and organizational success of communication professionals, agencies, in-house teams, students and institutions from any sector.

- Best Public Relations Campaign
- Best Marketing Communications Campaign
- Best Digital or Social Media Campaign
- Best Global Communications Campaign
- Best Inclusive Marketing Campaign
- Best Engage for Change Campaign
- Best Internal Communications Campaign
- Best Small-Budget Campaign
- Best Influencer Marketing Campaign
- Best Content Marketing Campaign
- Best Use of Brand
- Best Corporate Affairs
- Best CSR or ESG
- Excellence in Communications Response to Covid-19
- Special Event
- PR Consultancy of the Year
- Marketing Agency of the Year
- Digital Agency of the Year
- In-house Team of the Year
- Outstanding Freelancer of the Year
- Rising Star – for practitioners under the age of 30
- Silver Star – for practitioners over the age of 50
- Best Leader in Public Relations and Communications
- Best Crisis Communications Leader
- Best Student in Public Relations or Communications

All categories are judged by an influential and respected international judging panel of experts from the United Kingdom, Brazil, Lithuania, Romania, United States, Ghana, Singapore, Iran, Turkey, Australia, South Africa, Hungary, and Netherlands, who will consider the excellence and effectiveness of PR work from across the globe.

The judges will reward entries that demonstrate professional excellence with clear objectives, strategy, implementation and results, uphold ethical values, display creativity, imagination or innovation, show clear results and adhere to the Barcelona Principles.

Among them are the Jury Chair Amanda Coleman, Director and Founder at Amanda Coleman Communication Ltd., Alasdair Townsend, Managing Partner at Sherlock Communications,  Antanas Zabulis, Board member at Baltic Management Institute, Cătălin Hosu, Communication Manager at COMM360, Claudine Moore, Corporate Communications and Business Development Strategist at C. Moore Media International Public Relations, Kobi Hemaa Osisiadan-Bekoe, Head of Corporate Communications at Ghana Post, Marie Alexander, Founder and Executive Director of Alexander PR Group, Mina Nazari, PR and Communications expert at Tabriz Electric Power Distribution company,  Pelin Kocaalp, General Manager at Hill+Knowlton Strategies, Sjaak Koole, Alumni Chapter Lead at the European University, Sukruti Narayanan, Director Business Growth & Public Relations at MeTV, Thabisile Phumo, Senior Vice President and Head of Stakeholder Relations at Sibanye-Stillwater, Zsofia Lakatos, Managing Director at Emerald PR, and more.

Partners of the Awards are PR Newswire – a part of Cision Group Ltd. and DHL.

The winners and finalists will be named during a virtual awarding ceremony in May 2022 and will receive a trophy, professional certificate and letter of recognition by the World Communications Forum Association, signed by the WCFA President Maxim Behar.

For more information about the Awards, visit or contact Maxim Behar, WCFA President, at or +359 888 50 31 13.